Home
- Health Services



WELCOME TO HEALTH SERVICES


The primary responsibility of schools is to foster academic achievement. Schools accomplish this through a well-articulated instructional program, but also by recognizing that health and wellness have a tremendous impact on student learning. The goal of the district Comprehensive School Wellness Policy is to provide for and promote the health and well being of students and staff, and to promote a lifelong healthy lifestyle with a focus on health, physical education and nutrition.

HEALTH LINKS


Shots for School
Information about immunizations required for school entry in California. 
http://www.shotsforschool.org

California Breathing
Asthma Information Resource
http://www.californiabreathing.org/

California Healthy Kids
Resources for creating safe and caring environments
http://www.californiahealthykids.org/

Centers for Disease Control & Prevention - Seasonal Influenza (Flu)
Flu basics, prevention, treatment and other resources
http://www.cdc.gov/flu/index.htm


 

 

 

 

 

 

 

HEALTH SERVICES STAFF


 

School Nurses

Carolyn Reggiardo                            925 766-3925
creggiardo@lvjusd.k12.ca.us
Livermore High School, East Avenue, 
Jackson Avenue,
 Altamont Creek

 

Laura Curran                                    925 250-0779
lcurran@lvjusd.k12.ca.us
Smith, Mendenhall Middle School, Sunset

 

Julie Howard                                     925 250-0712
jhoward@lvjusd.k12.ca.us
Christensen Middle School, Junction Ave K-8, 

Arroyo Seco,  Croce

 

Catherine Arthur                               925 525-0037
carthur@lvjusd.k12.ca.us
Marylin Avenue, Croce Preschool, Sunset

 

Shelley Casey                                   925 250-0843
scasey@lvjusd.k12.ca.us
Granada High School, Rancho, Joe Michell K-8

Employee TB Testing Program


  

 

Health Techs
 

Nola Rechtin
nrechtin@lvjusd.k12.ca.us

Penny Corso
pcorso@lvjusd.k12.ca.us

Kimberly Adams
kadams@lvjusd.k12.ca.us