Home
Special Education

 

The Special Education Office administers special education services in our District.

Members of the Special Education office include:

 

MaryAnn Frates, Director of Special Education,  925 606-3286
mfrates@lvjusd.k12.ca.us

 

Vicki Phillips, Assistant Director of Special Education, 925 606-3290
vphillips@lvjusd.k12.ca.us

 

Kristene Stonich, Executive Secretary,  925 606-3225
kstonich@lvjusd.k12.ca.us

 

Pam Sanchez, Administrative Secretary,  925 606-3232
psanchez@lvjusd.k12.ca.us

 

Maria Espinoza, Data Technician,  925 606-3227
mespinoza@lvjusd.k12.ca.us

 

Linda Darrell, Transportation Secretary, 925 454-5562
ldarrell@lvjusd.k12.ca.us

 

Melanie Bailey-Bird, Program Specialist, 925 606-3211
mbbird@lvjusd.k12.ca.us

 

Mary De Leon, Program Specialist,  925 606-3218
mdeleon@lvjusd.k12.ca.us
 

Pam Puro, Program Specialist, 925 454-5542
ppuro@lvjusd.k12.ca.us

 



Our District participates in the TRI-VALLEY SELPA, a consortium of valley districts, that offers valley-wide services to special education students as well as their parents and teachers.

 

 

The District SharePoint Portal includes comprehensive special education resources for District Staff.  (Log in with your email address and password)  Special Education Resources for District Staff


 

 

 

 

 

 

Special Education
Parent Group Meeting



When: Wednesday January 15th

Time: 7:00 - 9:00 PM

Where: District Office Board Room

Topic: Homework Panel Discussion