facebook
Subscribe to the Grapevine
School Web Sites Cafeteria Menus & Forms Calendars & Schedules Registration Open Enrollment & Transfers School Accountability Report Cards School Locations School Safety Summer School Programs
About Us Contact Us Emergency Information Forms & FAQs Negotiations Update Press Releases Superintendent Testing
Administrative Services Bond Program Business Services Campus Catering Community Engagement Curriculum & Instruction Educational Services Human Resources Information Technology Maintenance, Operations & Facilities Payroll Purchasing & Warehouse Special Education Student Services - Health Services
Agendas, Minutes, Policies & Regulations Board Meeting Calendar Board Members Committee Assignments Election Results Formal Written Correspondence to the Board of Education Mission, Goals and Vision Oath of Office & Code of Ethics School Board Recognitions
Citizens' Bond Oversight Committee (CBOC) District English Learner Advisory Committee (DELAC) Flyer Approval & Distribution Livermore Valley Education Foundation Local Control Funding & Accountability - LCFF & LCAP Online Resources Parcel Tax Information Parent Club Information Council Site & Field Rental Volunteering WeTip Program
Absence Management & Reporting Employee Links Employee Recognition

Special Education

 

The Special Education Office administers special education services in our District.

 

Members of the Special Education office



Frank Selvaggio, Director of Special Education
925 606-3286
fselvaggio@lvjusd.k12.ca.us

 


Jennie Kordes, Assistant Director of Special Education
925 606-3218
jkordes@lvjusd.k12.ca.us

 


Kristene Stonich, Executive Assistant - District 

925 606-3225
kstonich@lvjusd.k12.ca.us

 


Lindsy Hackel, Administrative Secretary - District 

925 606-3232
lhackel@lvjusd.k12.ca.us

 


Denise LaBarbera, Program Specialist 
925 606-3220
dlabarbera@lvjusd.k12.ca.us

Altamont Creek, Croce & Lawrence Elementary Schools
Christensen & Mendenhall Middle Schools


Vicki Phillips, Program Specialist 
925 606-3290
vphillips@lvjusd.k12.ca.us

Vineyard Alternative, Del Valle, Granada & Livermore High Schools


Pam Puro, Program Specialist 
925 454-5542
ppuro@lvjusd.k12.ca.us

Arroyo Seco, Marylin Avenue, Smith & Non-Public Schools


Mary Grace, Program Specialist 
925 606-3211
mgrace@lvjusd.k12.ca.us

Jackson Avenue, Rancho & Sunset Elementary Schools 

East Avenue Middle School, Junction Ave K-8 & Joe Michell K-8 


Holly Altman, Data Technician 

925 606-3227
haltman@lvjusd.k12.ca.us

 


Victoria Storti, Senior Office Specialist - Transportation

925 454-5562
vstorti@lvjusd.k12.ca.us

 

LVJUSD Mission

Each student will graduate with the skills needed to contribute and thrive in a changing world.

 

Special Education Vision

To support school teams in meeting the individual needs of students with evidence-based, developmentally appropriate instruction and interventions, in the least restrictive environment.
 

 

Documents


Tri Valley SELPA Local Plan
 

Our District participates in the TRI-VALLEY SELPA, a consortium of valley districts, that offers valley-wide services to special education students as well as their parents and teachers.


 

 

Resources for Parents and Staff


 

What is the IEP Process?

 

Special Education Parent Handbook

 

Tri-Valley SELPA

 

Livermore Special Needs Parent Group
This active private Facebook group is made up of parents/guardians in the Livermore area whose children have various special needs. They host a monthly meeting and provide resources, support and advice.